• How do I migrate to the new MyBeacon?

    To migrate to the new MyBeacon, click Log In. After you log in, you will be prompted to check your email. The email will ask you to agree to have your data migrated. Select Get Started. You will first need to provide a new password. Click the Let’s Go! button and then the migration of your account information from the old site to the new site will be placed in a queue to begin.

  • How do I know migration is happening?

    We will send you a confirmation email when the migration begins. While waiting for your migration to complete, you will still be able to use MyBeacon and the entire CareerBeacon site. You will also receive an email when your migration is complete. The migration should only take a few minutes to complete for most accounts.

  • Is my information safe and secure during migration?

    Yes, absolutely. All information will be transferred using the latest encryption technologies. For more information on how your data is processed please consult our updated Privacy Policy.

  • Will my existing data be affected by the migration?

    All of your data should remain intact. If anything is different, please let us know by emailing support@careerbeacon.com. The only thing that won’t be an exact replication is your notifiers (now called "Search Alerts"). We reduced the number of categories to a more manageable size. To replace that specificity, we made it easier to create Search Alerts using keywords.

  • Will I need to do anything after migrating to the new MyBeacon?

    The only thing we recommend is that you review all of your migrated information to ensure its accuracy. After that, you should be good to go!

  • Will I still be able to use MyBeacon during migration?

    You will still be able to use MyBeacon and the entire CareerBeacon site. The only circumstance where you might not be able to use all of the functions immediately, is if you try to apply for a position while your data is migrating.

  • Do I need to switch over to the new MyBeacon?

    Yes.

    CareerBeacon and MyBeacon have been rebuilt to make finding a job you love easier. If you have suggestions for how we can improve your experience, please contact us.

    If you choose not to migrate your data and/or you do not agree to our updated Terms of Service, you will not be able to continue accessing your MyBeacon account. All existing MyBeacon data will be stored for at least 3 months following the launch of the new CareerBeacon.com. We will send you a final notice before your data is deleted.

  • Why do I need to update my password?

    We require all MyBeacon account holders to create a new password to ensure data security and integrity.

  • I didn’t get the migration email.

    Please check your inbox and spam folder for an email with this subject line: "MyBeacon Account Migration" from support@careerbeacon.com. Note that it may take a few minutes to arrive.

    If you definitely did not receive the migration email, please contact us at support@careerbeacon.com.

  • Why do I need to migrate my MyBeacon account?

    For data security reasons, we require your permission to migrate your existing MyBeacon information to the new MyBeacon. The information would include your profile, resumes, cover letters, bookmarked jobs, favourite searches application history, and notifiers.

    If you wish to start fresh, you can do so by creating a new account with a different email address.

    To learn more about the new CareerBeacon, check out this letter from our team.

  • Do I need to use the same log in information as I used on the old site, to migrate my account?

    Yes. You need to use the same login information that previously used to access MyBeacon to migrate your account information. If you previously accessed MyBeacon by signing in with LinkedIn, then in order to migrate your account, then you need to sign in with LinkedIn. If you previously used an email and password, then you need to use that same email address.

  • What information is being migrated?

    The information would include your profile, resumes, cover letters, bookmarked jobs, favourite searches, application history, and notifiers.